iStarsoft
審查, 提示與技巧

修復 "無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取" 的最佳方法’ 問題

0 143

由於各種原因, 您必須將檔從一個磁碟機移動到另一個磁碟機或在電腦之間. 這兩個辦公室都可能出現這種需要, 家庭和娛樂環境. 如果您是 Windows 使用者, 並且可能在電腦之間移動了相當頻繁的大型檔. 舉個例子, 將一個系列的電視系列移動到另一個磁碟機對 Windows 使用者來說並不是一件新鮮事. 這些檔可以高達幾千百萬位元組. 移動如此大的檔時, Windows 使用者經常會看到一條錯誤訊息. 上面寫著 ‘無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取‘. 很好, 如果你已經看到了這個消息, 你並不孤單 (完全). 還有很多其他的人經歷過這個問題, 不知道為什麼 ".

' 無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取’ 消息可能會出現由於三個原因, 因為我們知道. 在所有這些原因中, 檔案系統中的不匹配是一個更常見的原因. 此外, 損壞的磁片磁區和與檔許可權相關的問題等原因可能會導致相同的問題. 很好, 在這篇文章, 我們希望説明你擺脫這個問題的好. 我們為這三個實例提供解決方案, 讓您再次回到工作中.

正如我們之前提到的, 相應的錯誤可能會發生, 特別是當您在磁片之間移動大檔. 它可以發生在兩個內部硬碟磁碟機之間, 也可以發生在從內部磁碟機移動到外部磁碟機時. 太多了. 將檔從硬碟磁碟機移動到快閃記憶體磁碟機或外部硬碟磁碟機時. 雖然同樣的錯誤可能會發生時, 移動相當小的檔, 以及, 實例是非常罕見的. 所以, 您應該期望此錯誤特別是在移動大檔時.

專業提示: 使用 資料恢復嚮導

有時, 您的電腦不能複製或移動該檔, 只是因為該檔已損壞. 在這種情況下, 作業系統無法識別該檔, 結果, 什麼也做不到. 事實上, 檔可能會損壞由於各種原因. 不管是什麼原因, 應恢復該檔, 以移動它或以任何其他方式使用它. 然而, 事實是, 你不能修復損壞的檔手動. 要做到這一點, 你應該有一個專業的軟體, 如 EaseUS 資料恢復嚮導.

EaseUS 資料恢復嚮導的功能

  • 它可以恢復由於格式化而完全丟失的資料, 刪除, 甚至由於硬碟崩潰.
  • 它可以恢復各種類型的檔, 從沉重的視頻檔到簡單的檔.
  • EaseUS 資料恢復可以恢復 (刪除) 來自任何媒體的檔 (USB, 硬碟, 記憶卡, 觀景窗, 電話, 等.

獲取 EaseUS 資料恢復

這個軟體的介面對任何使用者來說都非常方便, 所以整個過程不會花那麼長時間 ". 當您移動到本文中提到的其他修補程式時, 請記住這一點.

1. 由於檔案系統不匹配, 無法從原始檔案中讀取或磁片錯誤

正如我們前面提到的, 不匹配的檔案系統是此問題的主要原因. 事實上, 這是最容易診斷的問題. 然而, 修復它, 你將需要把一些相當大的努力. 使用 Windows 的使用者 10 或 Windows 8 作業系統的電腦上可能有一個 NTFS 檔案系統. 然而, 使用 Windows 的電腦 7 可以有 FAT32 或 NTFS. 還, 當它涉及到 Windows XP, 檔案系統是 FAT32.


您應該始終記住, 這些檔案類型是完全不同的. 它們具有不同的特性, 使這些檔案系統獨一無二. 如果您有一個以 FAT32 格式格式設置的磁片, 它不能容納大於4GB 的檔. 說到這裡, 如果移動到 FAT32 磁片的檔的接近值為4GB, 可能會發生錯誤. 這就意味著, 即使檔比4GB 標記稍輕, 也可能會出現問題. 說, 您有一個具有 3.85 gb 容量的視頻檔, 然後嘗試將其移動到 FAT32 磁片. 這是發生磁片錯誤的完美情況. 很好, 如果你正在尋找一種方法來解決這個問題, 下面提到的步驟是要遵循的.

  • 首先, 您必須選擇原始檔案所在的硬碟磁碟機.
  • 按右鍵硬碟磁碟機, 然後轉到屬性.
  • 檢查資訊並識別檔案系統.
  • 對要將檔案複製到的磁片重複相同的過程.
  • 如果 NTFS 是兩個磁片中的檔案系統, 你將不得不考慮下一個修復. 然而, 如果檔案系統是一個磁片中的 FAT32, 你應該繼續閱讀這一節.

如前所述, 不可能將較重的檔案複製到使用 FAT32 格式格式化的磁片. 然而, 我們已經注意到, 有些人說, 他們能夠做到這一點與檔拆分器. 他們說, 他們可以將大檔分成幾個小部分, 然後將這些部分傳輸. 然而, 這裡的主要問題是, 有時 Windows 無法識別被拆分的檔. 相反, Windows 可能會將該檔識別為已損壞的檔, 它不能打開它. 所以, 基本上, 它不是一個 100% 成功, 保證的方法. 但你可以繼續嘗試不同的檔拆分器, 看看哪個工作. 對於某些使用者, 一些分裂者已經工作. 要做到這一點, 你應該執行谷歌搜索的關鍵字 "檔拆分器”. 你會得到大量的選擇來考慮. 在安裝 檔拆分器, 我們建議閱讀以前的使用者留下的評論.


你甚至可以使用免費的拆分器, 可以做一個體面的工作. 無論您使用哪種工具, 我們強烈建議您在您的 PC 上安裝病毒防護裝置. 您安裝的一些隨機工具可能包含病毒, 無論如何, 擁有保護是明智的方法.


2. 由於磁區不好, 無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取

您應該知道, 磁區是存儲資料的硬碟磁碟機中的指定磁區. 格式化硬碟磁碟機時, 這個過程會把它分成大量的個別碎片. 這些碎片 (段) 可用於存儲獨立的資料塊. 還, 這些段可以共同工作來存儲更大的檔. 這意味著需要多個段來存儲單個大檔.

"損毀的磁區" 一詞指的是作業系統中的錯誤. 與您嘗試移動的大型檔相關的資料可能存在於多個段中. 和, 如果作業系統無法讀取其中一個或多個段中的資料, 無法移動. 這主要是由於軟體錯誤 (作業系統). 但, 在非常罕見的情況下, 這種情況下可能會發生由於物理缺陷, 以及.

如果您需要確保問題是否是由損毀的磁區引起的, 你可以檢查它.

  • 首先, 選擇保存原始檔案的硬碟磁碟機.
  • 現在, 按右鍵同一磁片, 然後轉到 "屬性".
  • 轉到此選項下的 "工具" 選項卡.
  • 然後, 您應該選中錯誤檢查旁邊的核取方塊.
  • 現在, 確保該過程已完成.
  • 您也應該對目標磁片執行相同的過程.

事實上, 用於檢查磁片的工具是作為作業系統本身中的內置工具來的. 此工具可以讓您知道, 如果有損毀的磁區在硬碟磁碟機. 除了找到不好的行業, 同樣的工具可以用來修復錯誤. 在大多數情況下, 此工具可以成功修復潛在的錯誤. 然而, 你應該知道, 這個過程可能會損壞你打算移動的檔. 因此, 你應該小心地做, 知道後果. 運行磁片檢查, 您甚至可以使用命令提示符.

  • 在管理員模式下啟動 CMD.
  • 鍵入術語 chkdsk/f (D) 並命中輸入. D 應替換為沒有括弧的相關磁碟機名稱.
  • 完成過程.
  • 如果壞的部門存在, Windows 現在可能會修復它.

3. 由於檔許可權問題, 無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取

在某些情況下, Windows 可能會誤讀檔許可權和. 作為一個結果, Windows 可能無法讓檔消失. 還, 當您嘗試發送您不具有該檔擁有權的檔時, 可能會出現相同的問題. 這樣的場景可能會導致我們在本文中討論的問題.


好消息是, 這個問題很容易解決 ".

  • 按右鍵要移動到新磁碟機的檔.
  • 然後, 選擇選項 "屬性".
  • 選擇 "安全" 選項卡, 然後轉到 "編輯" 選項.
  • 選擇名為 "添加" 的按鈕.
  • 在位於底部的框中輸入電腦使用者名.
  • 選擇 "檢查名稱" 選項.
  • 現在, 您應該選擇 "確定".
  • 選擇可以在視窗頂部找到的使用者名. 選中 "完全控制" 旁邊可以看到的小框.
  • 選擇 "應用", 然後按一下 "確定".

’ S 它!

我們希望以上方法能説明您解決 “無法從原始檔案或磁片讀取” 錯誤.

您可能還喜歡

留言

您的電子郵件地址將不會被公佈.

本網站使用 cookie 來改善您的體驗. 我們假設你對此沒問題, 但如果你願意, 你可以退出宣告. 接受瞭解更多

iStarsoft
Review, Tips & Tricks

Best Way for Fixing ‘Can’t Read From The Source File or Disk’ Issue

0 82

Due to various reasons, you will have to move files from one drive to another or between computers. Such need can arise in both office, home and recreational environments. If you are a Windows user and you might have moved large files pretty frequently between computers. For instance, moving a TV Series one drive to another is not a new thing for Windows users. These files can be as large as several gigabytes. When moving such a large file, Windows users often see an error message. It says ‘Can’t read from the source file or disk‘. Well, if you have seen this message you are not alone (at all). There are plenty of other individuals who have experienced this issue and wonder why.

‘Can’t read from the source file or disk’ message can appear due to three reasons as we are aware. Of all those reasons, a mismatch in the file systems is a more common reason. Besides, reasons like corrupt disk sectors and issues associated with file permission can cause the same issue. Well, in this article, we expect to help you get out of this issue for good. We offer solutions to all those three instances so you can get back to your work once again.

As we have mentioned before, the respective error can occur particularly when you move large files between disks. It can happen either between two internal hard drives or when moving from an internal drive to an external drive. Eg. When moving a file from a hard drive to a flash drive or an external hard drive. Although the same error can occur when moving pretty small files as well, the instances are very rare. So, you should expect this error specifically when moving large files.

Pro Tip: Recover the file with EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard

Sometimes, your computer cannot copy or move the file just because the file is corrupted. In that case, the OS cannot identify the file, and as a result, nothing can be done with it. In fact, files can get corrupted due to various reasons. Regardless of the cause, the file should be recovered to move it or use it in any other way. However, the truth is that you cannot fix a corrupted file manually. To do that, you should have a professional software like EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard.

Features of EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard

  • It can recover data that are completely lost due to formatting, deletion or even due to HDD crash.
  • It can recover files of various types ranging from heavy video files to simple documents.
  • EaseUS Data Recovery can recover (undelete) files from any media (USB, HDD, memory cards, cameras, phones, etc.

Get EaseUS Data Recovery

The interface of this software is very convenient to any user so the whole process won’t take that long. Have this in mind when you move to the other fixes mentioned in this article.

1. Can’t read from the source file or disk error due to mismatch file systems

As we mentioned earlier, mismatched file systems are the major cause of this issue. In fact, this is the easiest issue to diagnose. However, to fix it you will need to put some considerable amount of effort. Those who use Windows 10 or Windows 8 operating system might have an NTFS file system on their computers. However, the computers that use Windows 7 can have either FAT32 or NTFS. Also, when it comes to Windows XP, the file system is FAT32.


You should always remember that these file types are completely different from each other. They come with different characteristics making those file systems unique. If you have a disk which is formatted in FAT32 format, it cannot accommodate files larger than 4GB. With that said, if the file you move to FAT32 disk has a close value to 4GB, errors can occur. That means, the issue can arise even if the file is slightly lighter than the 4GB mark. Say, you have a video file with 3.85GB capacity, and you try to move it to a FAT32 disk. This is a perfect situation for disk errors to occur. Well, if you are looking for a way to solve this issue, mentioned below are the steps to follow.

  • First of all, you have to select the hard drive where the original file is located.
  • Right click on the hard drive and then go to properties.
  • Check the information and identify the file system.
  • Repeat the same process with the disk to which you intend to copy the file.
  • If NTFS is the file system in both the disks, you will have to consider the next fix. However, if the file system is FAT32 in one disk, you should keep reading this section.

AS mentioned before, it is impossible to copy heavier files to disks that are formatted with FAT32 format. However, we have noticed that some individuals say that they were able to do it with a file splitter. They say that they can split large files into several small portions and then transfer those portions. However, the major issue here is that sometimes Windows doesn’t recognize files that are split into pieces. Instead, Windows may recognize the file as a corrupted one, and it cannot open it. So, basically, it is not a 100% successful, guaranteed method. But you can keep trying different file splitters and see which one works. For some users, some splitters have worked. To do this, you should perform a Google search with the keyword ‘File Splitter”. You will get a plethora of options to consider. Before you install a file splitter, we recommend reading the reviews the previous users have left.


You can even use free splitters that can do a decent job. Regardless of the tool you use, we strongly suggest you have a virus guard installed in your PC. Some of the random tools you install may contain viruses and having protection is a wise approach anyway.


2. Can’t read from the source file or disk due to bad sectors

You should know that a sector is a designated segment in the hard drive where the data is stored. When you format a hard drive, the process will divide it into a large number of individual pieces. These pieces (segments) can be used to store independent chunks of data. Also, these segments can collectively work to store larger files. That means multiple segments are required to store a single large file.

The term bad sectors refer to an error in your OS. The data related to the large file you try to move might be present in multiple segments. And, if the OS cannot read the data in one or more of those segments, the cannot be moved. This is mainly due to software errors (OS). But, in very rare occasions, such instance can occur due to physical defects as well.

If you need to make sure if the issue is caused due to bad sectors, you can check it.

  • First of all, select the hard drive where the original file is saved.
  • Now, right click on the same disk and then go to Properties.
  • Go to the Tools tab under this option.
  • You should then check the box next to Error checking.
  • Now, make sure that the process is completed.
  • You should do the same process with the destination disk as well.

In fact, the tool used to check the disk comes as an inbuilt tool in your OS itself. This tool can let you know if there are bad sectors in the hard drive. Apart from finding the bad sectors, the same tool can be used to repair the errors. In most of the cases, this tool can repair the potential errors successfully. However, you should be aware that this process can damage the file you intend to move. Therefore, you should do it with care and know the consequences. To run the disk check, you can even use the command prompt.

  • Launch CMD in Administrator mode.
  • Type the term chkdsk /f (D) and hit enter. D should be replaced with the relevant drive name without brackets.
  • Complete the process.
  • If the bad sectors were present, Windows might fix it by now.

3. Can’t read from the source file or disk due to file permission issues

In certain cases, Windows can misread the file permissions and. As a result, Windows might not be able to let the file go. Also, the same issue can occur when you try to send a file for which you don’t have the ownership of the file. Such a scenario can result in causing the issue we are discussing so far in this article.


The good news is that this issue can be fixed very easily.

  • Right click on the file which you intend to move to the new drive.
  • Then, select the option Properties.
  • Select the Security tab and go to Edit option.
  • Select the button called Add.
  • Enter the computer username within the box which is located towards the bottom.
  • Select the option Check Names as well.
  • Now, you should select OK.
  • Pick the username which can be found at the top of the window. Check the small box that can be seen next to Full control.
  • Choose Apply and click on OK.

That’s it!

We hope that the above methods will help you solve “Can’t read from the source file or disk” error.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More