評論

.DOC與.DOCX之間的區別–哪個更好的選擇?

Cocospy電話間諜CocoSpy電話間諜

.DOC和.DOCX文件通常與Word文件格式一起使用。 您可能已經知道Microsoft創建了此文件格式。 而且,這兩種格式都與當今使用的幾乎所有文字處理軟件兼容。 在本文中,我們打算比較 .DOC與.DOCX,讓您深入了解這兩種格式。

PS:單擊此處以了解如何 恢復未保存的Word文檔,以及如何 解鎖Word文檔 通過專業人士在線或離線 Word密碼刪除器.


什麼是DOCX,什麼是DOC?

在DOCX中,字母X表示XML。 與DOC相比,DOCX是更新的升級版本。 除此之外,DOCX文件比DOC文件更輕巧。 DOCX文件可以保留由第三方軟件創建的所有高級功能和新的格式選項。

DOC和DOCX文件都很常見,並且屬於廣泛使用的文件格式。 也許DOC和DOCX格式可能在用戶中像PDF文件格式一樣流行。 如果您已經處理了大量DOCuments,則可以輕鬆理解。 這兩個文件都是Microsoft Word DOCuments使用的擴展名。 如果使用了這些文件格式,那麼您將知道這些文件可以存儲文本以外的複雜內容。 例如,這兩種文件格式都可以存儲圖像,圖表,表格,文本格式,形狀,超鏈接等。

好吧,為什麼還要比較DOC和DOCX? 這兩種文件格式之間有區別嗎? 正如我們前面提到的,本文的目的是解釋這些內容。 我們將比較這兩種格式,並找出它們是否存在任何差異。 另外,您應該記住,這些文件格式均未鏈接到DOC或ADOC格式。

順便說一句,您也可以了解 如何在Word上加倍空間 這裡。


.DOC與.DOCX –有什麼區別?

在文字處理方面,Microsoft Word是一種規範。 長期以來,Microsoft Word一直使用DOC作為默認文件類型。 實際上,自從Microsoft Word for MS-DOS引入以來,便可以使用DOC格式。 直到2006年,Word都是專有文件格式。 那是微軟打開DOC規範的時間。 但是,隨著時間的流逝,DOC規范進行了一些更新。 這些更新是為其他DOCument處理器發布的,也是由於及時更新了DOC。

由於已成為一種規範,因此許多DOCument處理器(付費和免費選件)都與DOC交織。 結果,諸如LibreOffice Writer,Kingsoft Writer,OpenOffice等程序將DOC識別為標准文件格式。 這意味著您可以使用這些程序中的任何一個打開DOC文件,而不會出現任何兼容性問題。 除了打開,您甚至可以編輯這些文件。 除此之外,Google DOC(基於雲的文字處理器)也接受DOC文件。 您甚至可以在Google DOC內部打開和編輯DOC文件。

說到DOCX,它也是由同一家公司(Microsoft)開發的。 但是,它是作為文件格式DOC的後繼產品而開發的。 由於Word 2007版本進行了重大更新,因此更改了Word的默認文件擴展名。 這意味著,從Word 2007開始,Word的默認文件格式是DOCX,而不是DOC。 使用Word 2007或更高版本保存DOCument時,它將以DOCX格式保存。 但是,如果有必要,您可以簡單地以其他格式保存文件。 發生此更改是因為在Word處理程序(例如Open Office)之間存在激烈的競爭。

關於該機制,與DOCX相關的編碼工作是用XML創建的。 這就是為什麼他們添加了額外的“X轉換成舊的DOC格式。 這些新編碼的結果是,DOCX文件與DOC相反,與許多高級功能兼容。

我們應該說DOCX是行業要求兼容性的標準的結果。 這種特定的文件格式為用戶提供了各種效率。 例如,即使具有圖形內容,DOCX的文件大小也比DOC輕得多。 除Word之外,此XML集成還應用於其他Office文件,例如PPT和XLS。 它們現在顯示為PPTX和XLSX。


如何將DOC文件轉換為DOCX?

將DOC文件轉換為DOCX並不是火箭科學。 實際上,您可以使用任何文字處理軟件(可以打開DOC文件)輕鬆完成此操作。 這意味著您可以使用任何DOCument處理器將DOC轉換為DOCX文件。 同樣,也可以進行完全相反的操作。 這意味著您可以使用相同的文字處理軟件將DOCX文件轉換為DOC。

您必須將DOCX文件轉換為DOC格式,尤其是在使用舊版Word時。 例如,如果您使用的是Word 2003或更早版本,則必須將DOCX轉換為DOC。 儘管這不是很常見的情況,但您很容易知道這種技巧。 為此,您應該在Word 2007或更高版本中打開相應的DOCX文件。 如果沒有,您可以使用Microsoft Word以外的任何其他程序。 然後,您應該使用DOC擴展名保存相同的文件。

但是,Microsoft已經意識到用戶可能會遇到這些兼容性問題的潛在困難。 結果,他們提供了一個兼容性包。 如果您安裝此包,則即使您使用的是舊版Word,也可以打開DOCX文件。 這是一個方便的選擇,特別是對於那些不想離開自己喜歡的舊程序的用戶而言。

除此之外,還有許多其他工具,例如Google DOC和LibreOffice Writer。 這些工具可以輕鬆地將DOC文件轉換為DOCX文件。

在某些情況下,您需要將DOC文件轉換為DOCX以外的其他格式。 例如,您可能需要將DOC文件轉換為PDF,TXT或RTF。 幸運的是,您不必使用任何特殊工具即可完成此類任務。 相反,您可以使用Microsoft Word,Google DOC,LibreOffice等來完成轉換。


現在讓我們說清楚。 在此DOC與DOCX比較中哪個選項勝出?

實際上,在DOC與DOCX之間進行選擇沒有太多麻煩。 問題不是那麼嚴重。 這兩種格式都與行業中的所有文字處理軟件工具兼容。 實際上,它們甚至與基於雲的工具(例如Google DOC)兼容。 因此,在兼容性方面,您不必擔心選擇一個選項。 您可以在任何這些程序中打開DOC和DOCX文件並開始編輯。

除了兼容性以外,比較兩種文件格式時還需要考慮其他方面。 例如,文件大小是至關重要的方面。 考慮文件大小時,DOCX比DOC更好。 我們說這是“更好',因為DOCX文件比DOC文件更小,更輕。 與DOC文件相比,在計算機中傳輸和讀取DOCX文件更加容易。

由於DOCX文件基於稱為Office Open XML的標準,因此它支持所有文字處理軟件。 可以使用任何文字處理器查看,編輯和保留DOCX文件中包含的所有高級功能。 通常,大多數軟件程序已開始放棄將DOCuments保存為DOC擴展名的選項。 這清楚地表明了字處理領域的進步。


DOC與DOCX的底線

通過本文,您可能已經了解了什麼是DOCX和什麼是DOC。 實際上,DOCX是DOC文件的高級版本。 或者,您甚至可以將其稱為DOC的較新版本。 由於集成了稱為“XML的,'DOCX文件擴展名已包含'X' 信件。 集成的結果是,DOCX文件可以保留其他軟件創建的高級格式化選項和效果。 例如,它可以保留由第三方工具完成的編輯。 此外,DOCX格式的確保存了重量較輕的文件。 這意味著DOCX文件比其祖先DOC更輕,甚至具有更複雜的內容類型。

如果您要選擇 DOC與DOCX,選擇DOCX。 那是因為DOCX文件與幾乎所有的Word處理軟件都兼容。 甚至Google DOC等基於雲的軟件也支持DOCX格式。 就像PDF(便攜式文檔格式)一樣,DOCX文件格式已逐漸成為行業規範。 現代文字處理軟件包正逐漸擺脫DOC格式。 這意味著,其中許多工具不再允許您將DOCuments保存為DOC格式。 相反,他們使用DOCX。 但是,這並不意味著DOC已完全失效。 許多軟件工具仍然支持它。 再一次,如果要在兩者之間進行選擇,請使用DOCX。 如果找到這個 DOC與DOCX 比較,如果有用,請在下面給我們留言。 謝謝!


標籤

相關文章

關閉

iStarsoft
Review, Tips & Tricks

Difference Between .DOC vs .DOCX – Which is the Better Option?

0 76

Both .DOC and .DOCX files are used commonly with word file formats. You may already know that Microsoft creates this file format. And, both of these formats are compatible with pretty much all the Word processing software in use today. In this article, we intend to compare .DOC vs .DOCX, giving you an insight into both of those formats.

PS: click here to find out how to recover unsaved Word document, and how to unlock Word document online or offline via the professional Word Password Remover.


What is DOCX and What is DOC?

In DOCX, the letter X is there to signify the term XML. Compared to DOC, DOCX is a newer and upgraded version. In addition to that, DOCX files are lighter and smaller compared to DOC files. DOCX files can retain all the advanced features and new formatting options that are created by third-party software.

Both DOC and DOCX files are very common, and they are among the widely used file formats. Perhaps, DOC and DOCX formats can be as popular as PDF file format among users. If you have already dealt with a large number of DOCuments, this can be understood easily. Both of these files are extensions used by Microsoft Word DOCuments. If you have used these file formats, you know that these files can store complex content other than text. For instance, both of these file formats can store images, charts, tables, text formatting, shapes, hyperlinks, etc.

Well, why should you ever compare DOC vs DOCX? Is there a difference between these two file formats? The purpose of this article, as we have mentioned before, is to explain this stuff. We will compare both of these formats and find out if they have any of the differences. Also, you should remember that none of these file formats are linked to DOC or ADOC formats.

By the way, you can also get to know how to double space on Word here.


.DOC vs .DOCX – what makes the difference?

Microsoft Word is a norm when it comes to word processing. For a very long time, Microsoft Word has used DOC to be the default file type. As a matter of fact, DOC format was available since the introduction of Microsoft Word for MS-DOS. Up to 2006, Word was a propriety file format. That is when Microsoft opened DOC specifications. However, in the course of time, DOC specifications underwent some updates. These updates were released for other DOCument processors as well as a result of the timely updates of DOC.

Since it has become a norm, many of the DOCument processors (both paid and free options) interlace with DOC. As a result, programs such as LibreOffice Writer, Kingsoft Writer, OpenOffice, etc. recognize DOC as a standard file format. That means you can use any of those programs to open a DOC file without any compatibility issue. Apart from opening, you can even edit those files. In addition to that, Google DOCs (which is a cloud-based word processor) accept DOC files too. You can open and edit a DOC file even inside Google DOCs.

When it comes to DOCX, it is too developed by the same company (Microsoft). However, it was developed as a successor to the file format DOC. As a result of the major update took place with the Word 2007 version, Word’s default file extensions were changed. That means, since Word 2007, the default file format of Word is DOCX, not DOC. When you save a DOCument using Word 2007 or newer, it will be saved with DOCX format. However, if it is necessary, you can simply save your file with a different format. This change took place because there was intense competition among Word processors such as Open Office.

When it comes to the mechanism, the coding work related to DOCX is created in XML. That is exactly why they have included an additional ‘X‘ into their old DOC format. As a result of these new coding, DOCX files are compatible with many advanced features in contrary to DOC.

We should say that DOCX is a result of the standards demanded by the industry for compatibility. This specific file format delivers various efficiencies for the users. For instance, the file size of DOCX is much lighter compared to DOC even with graphical contents. In addition to Word, this XML integration is applied to other Office files like PPT and XLS. They now appear as PPTX and XLSX.


How to convert a DOC file into DOCX?

Converting a DOC file into DOCX is not rocket science. In fact, you can use any word processing software (which can open DOC files) to get this done easily. That means you can use any DOCument processor to convert DOC to DOCX file. Likewise, the exact opposite also can be done. That means you can convert a DOCX file into DOC using the same word processing software.

You’ll have to convert a DOCX file into DOC format particularly when you use an older Word version. For instance, if you are using Word 2003 or older version, you will have to convert DOCX into DOC. Although this is not a very regular case, it is handy for you to know such a trick. To get this done, however, you should open the respective DOCX file in Word 2007 or newer version. If not, you can use any other program other than Microsoft Word. Then, you should save the same file with DOC extension.

However, Microsoft has realized the potential difficulties users might face with these compatibility issues. As a result, they have offered a compatibility pack. If you install this pack, you can open DOCX files even if you have an older version of Word. This is a handy option, especially for those who don’t want to leave their favorite old programs.

In addition to that, there are plenty of other tools such as Google DOCs and LibreOffice Writer. These tools can easily convert DOC files into DOCX files.

There are also instances when you need to convert a DOC file into some other format other than DOCX. For instance, you may want to convert a DOC file to PDF, TXT, or RTF. Luckily, you don’t have to use any special tool to get such task done. Instead, you can use Microsoft Word, Google DOC, LibreOffice, etc. and get the conversion done.


Let’s get to the point now. Which option wins in this DOC vs DOCX comparison?

As a matter of fact, there is not much of trouble over choosing between DOC vs DOCX. The issue is not that severe. Both of these formats are compatible with all the word processing software tools in the industry. In fact, they are compatible even with cloud-based tools like Google DOC. So, when it comes to the compatibility aspect, you don’t have to worry much about choosing one option. You can open DOC and DOCX files in any of these programs and start editing.

Apart from the compatibility, there are other aspects to consider when comparing two file formats. For instance, the file size is a vital aspect. When you consider file size, DOCX is better than DOC. We say it is ‘better‘ because DOCX files are smaller and lighter compared to DOC files. Transferring and reading of DOCX files are easier in a computer as opposed to DOC files.

Since the DOCX files are based on the standard called Office Open XML, it supports all word processing software. All the advanced features included in the DOCX files can be viewed, edited, and preserved using any word processor. In general, most of the software programs have started to drop the option of saving DOCuments to DOC extension. This is a clear indication of the advancements of the Word processing world.


Bottom-line on DOC vs DOCX

With this article, you might have learned a lot about what is DOCX and what is DOC. In fact, DOCX is the advanced version of DOC file. Or, you can even call it a newer version of DOC. Because of the integration of the technology called ‘XML,’ DOCX file extension has got it ‘X‘ letter. As a result of this integration, DOCX files can retain advanced formatting options and effects created by other software. For instance, it can preserve edits done by third-party tools. Also, the DOCX format does save files with lighter weight. That means DOCX files are lighter compared to its ancestor, DOC even with more complex content types.

If you are to choose between DOC vs DOCX, go for DOCX. That is because DOCX files are compatible with pretty much all the Word processing software. Even the cloud-based software like Google DOCs support DOCX format. Gradually, DOCX file format has become a norm in the industry, just like PDF (Portable Document Format). Modern-day word-processing software packages are slowly getting rid of DOC format. That means, many of these tools don’t allow you to save DOCuments in DOC format anymore. Instead, they use DOCX. However, this doesn’t mean that DOC is completely dead. It is still supported by many software tools. Once again, if you are to choose between the two, go for DOCX. If you find this DOC vs DOCX comparison, to be useful, please leave us a comment below. Thank you!

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More