You may need to delete Kik account due to various reasons. Some need to delete their Kik account temporarily while others need to stay away from Kik forever. If truth to be told, deleting a Kik account is a huge decision. Once the account is deleted, you will not be able to receive any message from your Kik friends. Your friends will not be able to locate your account anymore if you delete Kik account. Although the decision is quite a huge one, deactivating a Kik account is pretty easy. Be it forever or for a short period, you can delete Kik account by following few simple steps. With this article, we will explain how to delete Kik account temporarily or permanently. Switch to it if you need to know how to delete Bumble account permanently.
How to delete Kik account temporarily?
Do you need to stay away from Kik account for a while but you intend to come back later? Then, temporarily deactivation is the solution for you. This method allows you to reactivate the account later on simply by signing in again. Here’s the process of temporarily deactivating the account.
01. You should visit the website https://ws.kik.com/deactivate
02. Then, provide your email address which is used to create the respective Kik account
03. Now, you will get a link on your email account to delete Kik account temporarily
How to delete Kik account permanently
If you have no second thoughts and have no intention to use your Kik account, delete it permanently. However, before you delete Kik account, you should know what happens next. Your Kik account will not be accessible to you anymore as it will be deleted permanently. You will not receive any of the messages from other Kik contacts. Moreover, your username will not be visible to any of the other Kik users. The profile you were using will be completely deleted from the contact lists of the friends. Well, in a nutshell, your account is completely invisible, and there is no coming back to it. You lose all the messages, contacts, etc. in your Kik account. If you are completely aware of these situations, you can proceed with the steps we have mentioned below.
01. Visit the website https://ws.kik.com/delete.
02. Then, you should provide accurate information as per the requests made by the Kik’s website.
03. Now, you will get a link on your email to delete Kik account permanently.
How to delete Kik account of your kid?
If you know that your kid is addicted to Kik, you may consider deleting their Kid account. Once the Kik account is deleted, your kid will not be able to access the account. He or she will not be able to chat with other Kik friends. The contact list and the entire profile will be gone off you delete kid account of your kid. The entire call history and messages will be gone forever, and it will bring you some relief at the end of the day.
However, deleting someone else’s Kik account I not as easy as you may think. To delete Kik account of your kid, you should access the email address of the respective Kik account. If you have access, you should then follow the steps we have mentioned above and delete the account forever. You can choose to delete Kik account temporarily or delete it forever depending on your requirement.
If your kid is too young, you can simply send a request to Kik’s customer support team. As the parent, you can mention that your kid is too small to use Kik. Their email address is [email protected] You can simply mention that you are making this inquiry as a parent. Also, take care of other Modded KIK.
How to Completely Wipe Your Kik Data/History without Any Recovery
As you may know, Kik is an exceptionally powerful app that comes with a range of features. If you intend to use Kik as one of your messaging apps, you can experience these features. Many people tend to delete their profiles due to privacy concerns. As you already know, Kik comes with two options when it comes to deactivation. You can either choose to deactivate it temporarily or do it permanently depending on your requirement.
After deleting the account, you may need to delete the Kik history of your account permanently from your phone. That makes you leave no trace at all. If you are using an iPhone and need to delete Kik history, let’s see how to do it.
iMyFone Umate Pro is Your Best Choice
We recommend you get the assistance of professional software to delete the chat history of deleted Kik account & data completely. After deleting all the Kik related data from your iPhone, there is no way of recovering them back to keep your privacy safe. So, you should seek the assistance of software like iMyFone Umate Pro.
This respective software is compatible with both the leading operating systems (Windows and Mac). In fact, iMyFone Umate Pro is the pioneering and only eraser software to wipe third-party apps from iPhones. iMyFone Umate Pro is capable of making the private information on your phone totally inaccessible. This software is capable of overwriting the existing data instead of just deleting them.
Features of iMyFone Umate Pro (iPhone data eraser)
Now, let’s take a look at the most notable features associated with iMyFone Umate Pro.
- It can permanently erase deleted Kik files (the files that are manually deleted)
- You can use it to clear the cache memory of all the installed apps, clear Facebook cache and remove Apple ID from iPhone
- iMyFone Umate Pro can check for the private data and select the data you need to erase
- It can address Kik chats, videos, media, images, contacts, messages, call history, etc.
- You can use this iPad memory cleaner to eliminate any of the fragmented files stored in the iPhone/iPad. It makes your iOS phone device almost like new
- It can also be used to delete Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Kik, etc.
How to delete Kik data permanently from your iOS device
Here’s how to delete Kik data permanently from the iOS device you use.
01. As the first step, you should download and install iMyFone Umate Pro on your computer. Then, you should connect your iOS device to the same computer using an original USB cable.
02. Now, you should launch iMyFone Umate Pro and get it into the erasing mode. This mode can be accessed through the option called “Erase Private Data“.
03. The Software will now start to scan the process. At the completion of the scan, you can see all the private data stored on your iOS device. Since your intention is to delete Kik app’s data, you should select “Kik Data“. Then, you should select the option called “Erase Now” option.
Difference between “Manual Deletion” and “Permanent Erase“
Manual deletion of data is not as safe as you think. There are many ways to recover deleted data from your iPhone. Therefore, if you need to get rid of some data forever, you should go for permanent deletion. If you erase a pack of data permanently, no one will be able to recover them. However, if you delete data manually, a good data recovery software can recover them easily. So, permanent erasure is safer than a manual deletion when it comes to private, sensitive data.
Why do you need to erase data permanently off your iPhone?
Although the deletion of your Kik account makes your account inaccessible, your data on the iPhone is recoverable. There are plenty of software tools in the market to recover manually deleted data. So, if you delete Kik account of yours because of a privacy concern, it is better to go for a permanent erasure. Such an approach is particularly important under below circumstances.
You are going to sell your iPhone
If you are going to sell your iPhone to someone else, don’t forget to erase all the data permanently.
You are going to donate your iPhone
If you intend to donate the iPhone you are using, you should go for a permanent erasure of data.
Both the above circumstances make your private data vulnerable to third parties. When put in wrong hands, your data can be a dangerous weapon against yourself. So, it is always better to delete your data permanently before giving your phone away.
We strongly believe that we were able to emphasize the importance of permanent data erasure. In fact, this data erasure is important even after deleting other messaging and social media apps. That is a really effective way to prevent your sensitive data from being misused by third parties.