數據保障及安全修復

如何解決“對於目標文件系統文件太大”錯誤?

Cocospy電話間諜CocoSpy電話間諜

一些Windows用戶抱怨稱“Windows 10系統配置信息錯誤“ WSAPPX高CPU” or 該文件對於目標文件系統而言太大”。 複製大容量文件時,通常會出現此問題。 例如,當您將一個大於4GB的文件複製到USB閃存驅動器時,可能會遇到此問題。 但是,在本文中,我們將說明如何永久修復此錯誤。

另外,在這裡,您將弄清楚是什麼造就了 系統卷信息大 以及如何修復它以及 Steam上的磁盤寫入錯誤 輕鬆。

“文件對於目標文件系統而言太大”錯誤背後的原因是什麼?

嘗試複製大文件(ISO文件,操作系統,視頻集,電影等)的Windows用戶會遇到此問題。 對於此問題,錯誤消息顯示“文件對於目標文件系統而言太大”。 對於許多用戶來說,當剩餘足夠的存儲空間時看到這樣的消息真的很奇怪。 如果您遇到這樣的問題並想知道解決方案,請仔細閱讀本文。

通常,在大多數Windows版本中都會出現“對於目標文件系統而言太大”的問題。 除了10,8和7,即使在較舊的版本中也可能出現上述錯誤。 當出現此類問題時,由於無法複製重要文件,您可能會感到沮喪。 除閃存驅動器外,當您使用外部硬盤驅動器時,也會出現此錯誤。 例如,當您嘗試複製64GB閃存驅動器時,可能會出現此問題。 4GB 文件。

此問題背後的實際原因是文件格式。 這意味著它僅取決於閃存驅動器的格式化方式。 如果USB或外部硬盤驅動器使用FAT32格式化,則不能複制大於4GB的文件。 無論閃存驅動器有多大容量,都不能複制大於4GB的文件。 簡單來說,以FAT32格式格式化的外部存儲設備不能容納大於4GB的文件。 因此,問題出在文件格式,而不是由於任何物理缺陷。

如果看到“對於目標文件系統太大”錯誤,可能的解決方案是什麼?

現在您知道了問題背後的確切原因,是時候尋找可能的解決方案了。 正如我們前面提到的,本文的目的是揭示如何克服它。 實際上,找到解決這個問題的方法是一件很容易的事情。 無論您使用Windows 10、8還是7,都可以輕鬆解決。 令許多Windows用戶高興的是,我們提出了兩種解決此錯誤的解決方案。 我們介紹的這兩種選擇都很簡單,但很有效。 因此,請繼續閱讀。

此外,如果您有任何問題 該卷不包含可識別的文件系統, 點擊立即修復。

解決方案1:使用Windows內置功能將FAT32轉換為NTFS

解決此問題的最便捷方法之一是更改驅動器的文件格式。 這意味著您應該將FAT32轉換為NTFS,以便能夠使用全部容量。 但是,應在各個驅動器為空時執行此方法。 這是因為驅動器上的文件在格式化時將被刪除。 為此,您不需要任何其他工具。 Windows為您提供了一個方便的內置工具,可以使用首選的文件格式來格式化設備。 話雖如此,讓我們看一下實現它的步驟。

  • a)將USB驅動器(閃存,外部硬盤驅動器等)插入Windows PC。
  • b)然後,右鍵單擊剛剛插入的USB驅動器。
  • c)在出現的彈出菜單上,您應該單擊“格式”選項。
  • d)然後,您必須將文件類型更改為NTFS格式。

那就是你要做的。 USB驅動器現在將以NTFS格式提供。 而且,“文件對於目標文件系統而言太大”這一煩人的問題也將消失。 現在,您可以將其插入任何PC並複制適合容量的較大文件。

重要事項: 請注意,此方法會導致USB閃存驅動器上明顯的數據丟失。 格式化設備驅動程序後,您不應期望訪問其文件。 因此,我們建議您在格式化之前為相應設備中的可用文件創建備份。

解決方案2:將FAT32更改為NTFS,而不會丟失任何數據

您是否要將數據保存在USB驅動器中並要更改文件格式? 如果是,那麼本文的這一部分僅適合您。

先前的解決方案可以幫助您更改格式,但會導致代價高昂的數據丟失。 許多用戶的外部USB驅動器上文件丟失得過於珍貴,因此格式化不是他們的好選擇。 如果您屬於這些用戶,我們建議您嘗試此選項。 根據此解決方案,我們使用了一個功能強大且方便的工具,稱為 EaseUS分區經理.

EaseUS Partition Master是一款非常有用的軟件,具有許多功能。 它的特殊之處在於它可以將USB驅動器從FAT32更改為NTFS,而不會丟失數據。 這種特殊工具被全球許多用戶用作首選分區軟件。 使用此工具,可以解決“文件對於目標文件系統而言太大”的問題。 使用EaseUS Partition Master時,您不一定需要格式化設備。 更重要的是,該軟件可在任何Windows版本上使用。

EaseUS Partition Master的功能

在學習如何解決該問題之前,讓我們快速看一下它的主要功能。

重新分區硬盤

您可以使用此工具將硬盤重新分區為多個分區。 即使磁盤空間有限,這種方法也可以幫助您以井井有條的方式保留數據。 使用此軟件可以完成分區的創建,調整大小,合併,轉換,刪除和檢查。

克隆硬盤

如果需要克隆硬盤驅動器或SSD,則可以使用此軟件。 當您需要升級磁盤而不會造成任何數據丟失時,此功能非常方便。

將現有操作系統遷移到其他HDD或SSD

由於磁盤空間不足或其他原因,是否需要擴展現有系統驅動器? 如果是這樣,EaseUS Partition Master可以成為您可以依靠的非常方便的軟件工具。 您可以使用此軟件來遷移具有系統配置的OS。 這意味著您在遷移時無需重新安裝操作系統。

恢復丟失的分區

您甚至可以使用EaseUS Partition Master來恢復丟失的分區。 這意味著,即使您丟失了分區,EaseUS Partition Master也可以幫助您恢復它。

如何使用EaseUS Partition Master解決“對於目標文件系統而言太大”的問題?

a)下載 EaseUS分區經理 並將其安裝在Windows PC上。

b)啟動軟件,然後選擇要轉換為NTFS的FAT32分區玩具。


c)然後,您應該右鍵單擊所選分區,然後單擊“轉換為NTFS”選項。


d)如果需要轉換外部存儲設備,則應首先將其連接到計算機。 然後,您應該按照上述步驟。

e)在對話框上單擊“確定”,然後繼續。


f)然後可以選擇“執行1操作”選項。 然後,單擊“應用”並轉到“完成”。


完成該過程後,您可以將USB閃存,外部硬盤或SD卡轉換為NTFS。 之後,複製大於4GB的文件應該是您的最佳選擇。

這些是我們為消除“對於目標文件系統而言太大”。 作為一般建議,您可以使用 EaseUS分區經理 如果您不需要丟失文件。

獲取EaseUS分區管理器


標籤

相關文章

關閉

iStarsoft
Review, Tips & Tricks

How to Solve “The File is Too Large for The Destination File System” Error?

0 364

Some Windows users complain about an error called “bad system config info Windows 10“, “WSAPPX High CPU” or  “the file is too large for the destination file system“. This issue generally occurs when copying files with large capacity. For instance, when you copy a file larger than 4GB to USB flash drive, you may experience this issue. With this article, however, we will explain how to fix this error for good.

What is the cause behind “the file is too large for the destination file system” error?

Windows users who try to copy large files (ISO files, Operating Systems, videos collections, Movies, etc.) experience this issue. As per this issue, the error message says “the file is too large for the destination file system”. For many users, it is really strange to see such message when there is plenty of storage is remaining. If you have faced such issue and wondered for a solution, read this article carefully.

In general, “too large for the destination file system” issue can appear in most of the Windows versions. Apart from 10,8 and 7, the above error can appear even in older versions. When such an issue emerges, you can get frustrated as you don’t have a way to copy important files. In addition to flash drives, this error can appear when you use external hard drives as well. For instance, this issue can appear with a 64GB flash drive when you try to copy a 4GB file.

The actual reason behind this issue is the file format. That means it depends solely on how the flash drive is formatted. If the USB or the external hard drive is formatted with FAT32, you cannot copy files larger than 4GB. No matter how large the capacity of the flash drive is, you cannot copy files larger than 4GB. In simplest terms, external storage devices that are formatted in FAT32 cannot accommodate files larger than 4GB. So, the problem is with the file format but not due to any physical defect.

What are the possible solutions if you see “too large for the destination file system” error?

Now you know the exact cause behind the issue, it is time to look for possible solutions. As we mentioned earlier, the very purpose of this article is to reveal how to overcome it. In fact, figuring out a solution to this issue is a pretty easy task. No matter whether you use Windows 10, 8 or 7, you can solve it easily. To the delight of many Windows users, we present two solutions to address this error. Both of these options we present are simple but effective. So, please read on.

Solution #1: Converting FAT32 into NTFS using Windows built-in feature

One of the most convenient ways to address this issue is to change the file format of the drive. That means you should convert FAT32 into NTFS so you will be able to use the full capacity. However, this method should be performed when the respective drive is empty. That is because the files on the drive will be deleted when you format it. To do it, you don’t need any additional tool. Windows provide you with a convenient built-in tool to format the devices with the preferred file format. With that said, let’s take a look at on the steps to do it.

  • a) Plug the USB drive in (FLASH, External Hard drive, etc.) to your Windows PC.
  • b) Then, right click on the USB drive you have just plugged in.
  • c) On the popup menu that appears, you should click on the option “Format”.
  • d) Then, you must change the file type into NTFS format.

That’s all you have to do. The USB drive will now be available in NTFS format. Also, the annoying issue of “the file is too large for the destination file system” will be gone. You can now plug it into any PC and copy larger files that fit in the capacity.

Important: Please note that this method causes obvious data loss on your USB flash drive. After formatting a device driver, you should not expect to access its files. So, we recommend you to create a backup of the available files in the respective device before formatting.

Solution #2: Changing FAT32 to NTFS without experiencing any data loss

Do you want to keep the data stored in the USB drive and want to change the file format? If yes, this section of the article is just for you.

The previous solution can help you change the format, but it causes costly data loss. Many users have too-precious-to-lose files on their external USB drives, and formatting is not a good option for them. If you are among those users, we suggest you try this option. As per this solution, we use a powerful and handy tool called EaseUS Partition Manager.

EaseUS Partition Master is a very useful software with many features. The specialty of it is that it can change your USB drive to NTFS from FAT32 without data loss. This special tool is used by many users across the globe as the preferred partitioning software. With this tool, you can fix “the file is too large for the destination file system” issue. You don’t necessarily need to format the device when you use EaseUS Partition Master. More importantly, this software works on any Windows version.

Features of EaseUS Partition Master

Before we learn how to address the issue, let’s take a quick look at the main features of it.

Repartitioning the hard disk

You can use this tool to repartition your hard disk into multiple partitions. Such an approach helps you to keep your data in a well-organized manner even if the disk space is limited. Creating, resizing, merging, converting, deleting and checking of partitions can be done using this software.

Cloning the hard drive

If you need to clone a hard drive or an SSD, you can make use of this software. Such a feature can be really handy when you need to upgrade the disk without causing any data loss.

Migrating the existing OS into a different HDD or SSD

Do you need to extend the existing system drive due to low disk space or for other reason? If so, EaseUS Partition Master can be a really handy software tool you can rely on. You can use this software to migrate the OS with system configurations. That means you don’t need to reinstall the OS when migrating.

Restoring lost partitions

You can use EaseUS Partition Master even to recover a lost partition. That means, even if you have lost a partition, EaseUS Partition Master can help you to recover it.

How to solve “too large for the destination file system” issue with EaseUS Partition Master?

a) Download EaseUS Partition Manager and get it installed on your Windows PC.

b) Launch the software and select the FAT32 partition toy intend to convert into NTFS.


c) Then, you should right-click on the selected partition and hit “Convert to NTFS” option.


d) If you need to convert an external storage device, you should connect it first to the computer. Then, you should follow the steps mentioned above.

e) Click on “OK” on the dialog box and proceed.


f) You can then select the option “Execute 1 Operation”. Then, click on the “Apply” and go to “Finish”.


At the completion of the process, you can convert USB flash, external hard disk or SD card to NTFS. After that, copying files that are larger than 4GB should be a walk in the park for you.

Those are the two options we have to present to eliminate “too large for the destination file system“. As a general recommendation, you may use EaseUS Partition Manager if you don’t need to lose files.

Get EaseUS Partition Manager

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More