iStarsoft
检讨, 提示与技巧

InDesign vs. 出版商 – 哪一个是最好的?

0 681

大多数人更喜欢InDesign,因为它符合商业标准. 然而, 使用比较困难. 微软出版商, 另一方面, 简单易用, 这就是为什么大多数人使用微软办公室.

InDesign 自创建以来一直主导着出版界. 然而, 这个节目有一个价格, 不管你是个人创作小说还是平面设计师. Adobe InDesign 的免费试用版将持续 30 日历日.

微软发布服务器发布于 1991 与 1.0 版本. 最新版本是 16.0, 于9月发布 24, 2018. 微软出版商在出版界所占份额很小. 整个出版界主要以《夸克Xpress》为主’ 和"Adobe InDesign"。’ 微软发布商是为那些个人或公司谁的预算低,没有获得专业的图形技能. 另一个原因是微软发布者易于使用, 和多个模板已经可用. 它还具有多个规范,如邮件合并工具, 导入在线照片, 保存高分辨率文件, 和个性化工具.

InDesign vs. 出版商 是出版界正在进行的讨论. 如果您正在寻找一个PC发布解决方案, 这两个是明确的选择. 以下文章分为三个部分,以便您更好地了解 InDesign 与 InDesign. 出版商.

PS: 您也可以单击此处了解如何 在"设计"中插入图像, 如何在 InDesign 中换行文本 以及 在"设计"中调整图像大小.

部分 1: InDesign 与 InDesign 的比较. 出版商

在结束哪个软件更好之前, 你需要有一个明确的知识; InDesign vs. 出版商. 让我们从 InDesign 开始. 它允许您创建和发布多种文档的数字以及打印媒体. InDesign 是领先的页面设计软件. 该软件可用于制作传单, 小册子, 电子书, Pdf, 介绍, 和报纸. 使用 InDesign 的唯一缺点是您必须为每月订阅付费.

微软发布商没有InDesign那么昂贵. 它是为没有平面设计经验的人设计的. 它旨在使用 Microsoft Office 模板设计简单易行的项目. 此软件由预算较低的公司使用. 它有一个类似的菜单和功能,微软办公室字. 还, 单击以了解如何查看 建筑封面信 示例和提示以及 在设计中的字数.

InDesign 和发布服务器之间的差异

1. 印刷: InDesign vs. 出版商

InDesign 可用于生产激光或喷墨打印件. 微软发布者也可以做同样的事情,但价格相对较低. 有预算的客户不要求偏移打印. 用于执行简单的任务, 微软发布者就足够了.

2. 操作系统: InDesign vs. 出版商

如果您使用 Apple 或 Linux 操作系统, Adobe InDesign 是您的最佳选择. InDesign 比较难使用,但提供了多个导出选项. 发布电子书的人应该使用InDesign作为格式可以自动应用保存文件.

另一方面, 如果您使用的是 Windows 桌面, 那么微软出版商是一个不错的选择. 此工具比 Adobe InDesign 更易于使用. 微软发布商提供多个模板,让您的工作更快.

3. 多种输出格式: InDesign vs. 出版商

InDesign 为您提供多种输出选项, 允许您生成即时可发布文档或其他不同格式的文件. 您可以将文件导出为 PDF 或选择其他电子书格式. 这为用户提供了从杂志到时事通讯的任何自由. 微软发布者没有给出很多选项. 您可以将文件导出为 PDF, 但没有格式的电子书直接从这个软件.

微软发布者为用户提供了大量模板,使他们的工作快速而简单. 这些模板允许用户轻松地将其发布文档与邮件营销目录组合在一起. 发布服务器也支持母版页. 微软发布者可以导出 PDF 格式的文件, 并为您提供各种业务打印选择. 然而, 如前所述, Microsoft 发布服务器上的电子书格式没有选项.

4. 辅助功能和使用: InDesign vs. 出版商

所有操作系统 (操作系统) 支持设计. 您可以将 InDesign 作为创意云的一部分 (Cc) 订阅或单个应用程序. 然而, 创意云将为您提供多种优势,例如高级字体, 云存储高达 20GB, 和您自己的投资组合网站. 个人访问开始于 $19.99 每月. 整个 CC 可访问 $4.99 每月为个人. 同时, Adobe 为教师提供折扣, 学生, 大学, 和学校.

InDesign 业务定价从 $29.99 每月. 微软发布者相对比较普遍. 用户通常具有完整的微软办公室, 包括发布商, 而, InDesign 不是免费软件. 用于商业用途, 发布服务器访问开始于 $12.50 每月. 您可以立即在微软商店购买发布服务器.

5. 精度: InDesign vs. 出版商

InDesign 的最大好处是精度. 它允许精度高达 0.001 度. InDesign 允许您创建索引和目录. 每当您对任何文件进行任何更改时,它们都会自动更新.

微软发布者相对不精确. 如果您知道微软Office产品, 那么发布者将很容易使用.


部分 2: 使用 PDF 元素编辑发布服务器和 InDesign 文件

InDesign 和微软发布商主要不是 PDF 软件工具. 两个软件都可以将文件导出为 PDF 格式, 但他们来与他们的限制. 如果要创建专业外观的 PDF 文件, 您需要强大而强大的 PDF 软件. PDF元素就是这样一个软件.

PDF元素是一个强大的工具,可以顺利地处理PDF文件. 它为您提供了创建具有专业外观的 PDF 表单和文档的自由. 它是 Adobe Acrobat 的一种简单且廉价的替代方案. 您可以将发布服务器转换为 InDesign, 或使用 PDF 元素.

PDF 元素的功能:

  • 使用密码保护 PDF 文件
  • 将 PDF 文件转换为其他格式
  • 开放, 标记, 并打印 PDF 文件
  • 提取 PDF 表单数据,然后以 CSV 格式导出
  • 在 PDF 文档中编辑图像和文本
  • 在 PDF 文件中添加注释和注释等工具
  • 插入页面元素和页码

了解有关 PDF 元素的更多内容

编辑 PDF 文档并将其转换为其他文件格式的步骤:

步骤 1: 导入所需的文件

通过拖放将文件导入 PDF 元素, 或"打开文件"’ 选项.

步骤 2: 如何编辑 PDF

单击"编辑"按钮可编辑文本. 您还可以通过单击编辑选项来编辑图像. 选择要编辑的文本, 然后选择任何一种模式, “线路模式” 或 “段落模式。” "行"模式允许您逐行编辑文本, "段落"模式选择所需的段落进行编辑.

步骤 3: 将 PDF 转换为其他格式

点击"主页"’ 并选择"到其他’ 将 PDF 文件转换为任何其他格式的选项. 您将看到一个对话框; 选择要使用输出位置转换文件的格式.


转换过程后, 转到输出文件夹并打开转换后的文件.

立即试用 PDF 元素


部分 3: 了解如何将发布服务器转换为"设计"

微软发布商和 Adobe InDesign 用于创建杂志等项目, 传单, 小册子, 和通讯. InDesign 无法以 '.pub 格式)保存文件。’ 如果要在这两个软件中工作, 了解如何将微软发布者转换为 Adobe InDesign,反之亦然.

将 InDesign 转换为发布服务器

1. 打开要转换的 InDesign 文档. 选择"另存为’ "文件"菜单中的选项. 将出现一个对话框, 选择和 #8216;PD F’ 在文件类型中, 然后单击 & #8216; 保存。’

2. 打开 Adobe Acrobat, 然后选择 & #8216; 打开’ 从 "文件" 菜单. 在文件列表中查找转换后的 PDF, , 然后选择 "打开 & #8216;。’

3. 选择 & #8216; 导出’ 在 "文件" 菜单中的 Acrobat. 点击 & #8216; Word 文档’ 在 "文件类型" 部分. 选择导出目标, 然后单击 & #8216; 保存。’ 关闭 Adobe Acrobat.

4. 打开微软发布者, 点击 & #8216; 新’ 从 "文件" 菜单创建新文档.

5. 最后, 选择"导入字文档"’ 从发布服务器中的"文件"菜单. 查找转换后的 Word 文档, 选择"确定"。’ 您的文件将转换为'.pub’ 格式.

将发布服务器转换为"设计"

有两种方法可以将文件从微软发布者转换为 Adobe InDesign. 此转换需要付费插件.

1. Pub2ID: Pub2ID 由"马克兹软件"设计。’ 它提供了从发布服务器到 InDesign 的快速高效转换. 转换过程必须确保所有元素都保存在 InDesign 中, 包括链接, 字体, 层, 和更多. 此插件可用于 $199, 它被图形设计专业人士使用,喜欢节省时间.

2. PDF2ID: 由于您可以轻松地导出发布服务器文件 (.酒吧) 到 PDF 格式, 使用 PDF2ID 插件来弥合差距. 此插件有三个版本; 建兴 ($99), 标准 ($199), 和专业人士 ($299). Lite 插件为普通用户提供了足够的功能. PDF2ID 可以在 InDesign 中重新生成每个 PDF 特性, 包括图形布局, 文本框, 和表.

这两种软件都特别有利于用户. 最好的选择方式 InDesign vs. 出版商 是比较您的个人需求和软件规定. 我们希望您能清楚地了解这两个软件. 感谢您的阅读!

您可能还喜欢

留言

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布.

本网站使用 cookie 来改善您的体验. 我们假设你对此没问题, 但如果你愿意, 你可以选择退出. 接受了解更多

InDesign vs. Publisher – Which is The Best?

Most people prefer InDesign as it goes with the business standard. However, it is comparatively difficult to use. Microsoft Publisher, on the other hand, is easy and simple to use, which is why most people use Microsoft Office.

InDesign has dominated the publishing world since its creation. However, this program comes with a price, in spite of whether you are an individual creating novels or a graphic designer. The free trial of Adobe InDesign lasts for 30 calendar days.

Microsoft Publisher was released in 1991 with a 1.0 version. The latest version is 16.0, which was released on September 24, 2018. Microsoft Publisher enjoys very little share in the publishing world. The whole publishing world is mainly dominated by ‘QuarkXpress’ and ‘Adobe InDesign.’ Microsoft Publisher is for those individuals or companies who have a low budget and acquire no professional graphics skills. Another reason is Microsoft Publisher is easy to use, and multiple templates are already available in it. It also has several specifications such as a mail-merge tool, import online photos, saves high-resolution files, and personalization tool.

InDesign vs. Publisher is an ongoing discussion in the world of publishing. If you are looking for a PC publishing solution, these two are the clear-cut choices. The following article is divided into three parts to give you a better understanding of InDesign vs. Publisher.

PS: You can also click here to find out how to insert images in InDesign, how to wrap text in InDesign as well as resize an image in InDesign.

Part 1: Comparison between InDesign vs. Publisher

Before concluding which software is better, you need to have a clear knowledge of both; InDesign vs. Publisher. Let’s begin with InDesign. It permits you to create and publish multiple kinds of documents for digital as well as print media. InDesign is the leading page design software. This software can be used to make flyers, brochures, eBooks, PDFs, presentations, and newspapers. The only drawback of using InDesign is that you have to pay for a monthly subscription.

Microsoft Publisher is not as costly as InDesign. It was designed for people who are not experienced in graphic designing. It is meant to design simple and easy projects using Microsoft Office templates. This software is used by companies who have a low budget. It has a similar menu and functions as Microsoft Office Word. Also, click to learn how to see the Architecture Cover Letter Sample and Tips as well as the word count in InDesign.

Difference between InDesign and Publisher

1. Printing: InDesign vs. Publisher

InDesign can be used for producing laser or inkjet print outs. Microsoft Publisher can do the same but at a relatively lower price. Clients who have a budget do not ask for offset printing. For carrying out simple tasks, Microsoft Publisher is enough.

2. Operating System: InDesign vs. Publisher

If you are on an Apple or Linux OS, then Adobe InDesign is the best choice for you. InDesign is comparatively difficult to use but gives multiple exporting options. People who publish eBooks should use InDesign as formatting can be applied automatically on saving the file.

On the other hand, if you are using a Windows desktop, then Microsoft Publisher is a good choice for you. This tool is much easier to use than Adobe InDesign. Microsoft Publisher offers multiple templates to make your work quicker.

3. Multiple output formats: InDesign vs. Publisher

InDesign provides you several output options, which allow you to generate instant publishable documents or other files with different formats. You can export the files as PDF or select a different eBook format. This gives liberty to the users to make anything from a magazine to a newsletter. Microsoft Publisher does not give many options. You can export files as PDF, but there is no format for eBooks directly from this software.

Microsoft Publisher provides users with lots of templates to make their work quick and easy. These templates permit users to combine their publication document with a mail marketing directory with ease. Master pages are supported by Publisher too. Microsoft Publisher can export files in PDF format and give you various choices for business printing. However, as stated earlier, there are no options for the eBook format on Microsoft Publisher.

4. Accessibility and Use: InDesign vs. Publisher

All Operating Systems (OS) support InDesign. You can get InDesign as a part of the Creative Cloud (CC) subscription or a single app. However, Creative Cloud will give you several benefits such as premium fonts, cloud storage up to 20GB, and a portfolio website of your own. Individual access begins at $19.99 each month. The whole CC is accessible for $4.99 each month for an individual. Meanwhile, Adobe offers discounts for teachers, students, universities, and schools.

InDesign business pricing begins from $29.99 each month. Microsoft Publisher is comparatively more widespread. Users usually have full Microsoft Office, including Publisher, whereas, InDesign is not free software. For business use, Publisher access begins at $12.50 each month. You can purchase Publisher straightaway on Microsoft Store.

5. Precision: InDesign vs. Publisher

The biggest benefit of InDesign is precision. It allows precision up to 0.001 degrees. InDesign permits you to create an index and table of contents. They update automatically whenever you compose any changes to any file.

Microsoft Publisher is comparatively not precise. If you are aware of the Microsoft Office products, then Publisher will be easy to use.


Part 2: Use PDFelement to edit Publisher and InDesign files

Both InDesign and Microsoft Publisher are primarily not a PDF software tool. Both the software can export files to PDF formats, but they come with their restrictions. If you want to create professional-looking PDF files, you need powerful and strong PDF software. PDFelement is one such software.

PDFelement is a strong tool that works smoothly with PDF files. It gives you the liberty to create professional-looking PDF forms and documents. It is an easy and cheap alternative to Adobe Acrobat. You can convert Publisher to InDesign, or export Publisher to InDesign using PDFelement.

Features of PDFelement:

  • Secure PDF files with a password
  • Conversion of PDF files to other formats
  • Open, markup, and print PDF files
  • Extract PDF forms data and export in CSV format
  • Edit images and text in PDF document
  • Add tools like comments and notes in PDF files
  • Insert page elements and page numbers

Learn more about PDFElement

Steps to edit and convert PDF documents to other file formats:

Step 1: Import the desired file

Import the files into PDFelement by drag and drop, or ‘Open File’ option.

Step 2: How to edit PDF

Click on the Edit button to edit the text. You can also edit an image by clicking on the edit option. Select the text you want to edit, and then choose any one mode, “Line mode” or “Paragraph mode.” The Line mode allows you to edit the text line by line, and the Paragraph mode selects the desired paragraph for editing.

Step 3: Conversion of PDF into other formats

Click on ‘Home’ and select ‘To Other’ option to convert a PDF file into any other format. You will see a dialog box; choose the format you want to convert your file with the output location.


After the conversion process, go to the output folder and open your converted file.

Try PDFElement Now


Part 3: Learn to convert Publisher to InDesign

Microsoft Publisher and Adobe InDesign are used to create projects such as magazines, flyers, brochures, and newsletters. InDesign is not capable of saving a file in ‘.pub format.’ If you want to work in both of the software, learn how to convert Microsoft Publisher to Adobe InDesign or vice-versa.

Convert InDesign to Publisher

1. Open the InDesign document that you want to convert. Choose ‘Save As’ option from the File menu. A dialog box will appear, choose select ‘PDF’ in the file type and click on ‘Save.’

2. Open Adobe Acrobat and select ‘Open’ from the File menu. Find the converted PDF in the file list, and then select ‘Open.’

3. Choose ‘Export’ in Acrobat from the File menu. Click on ‘Word Document’ in the File type section. Select an export destination and then click on ‘Save.’ Close Adobe Acrobat.

4. Open Microsoft Publisher, click on ‘New’ from the File menu to create a new document.

5. Lastly, choose ‘Import Word Document’ from the File menu in Publisher. Find your converted Word document, select ‘OK.’ Your file will be converted to ‘.pub’ format.

Convert Publisher to InDesign

There are two methods to convert files from Microsoft Publisher to Adobe InDesign. You will need a paid plug-in for this conversion.

1. Pub2ID: Pub2ID is designed by ‘Markzware.’ It provides a fast and efficient conversion from Publisher to InDesign. The conversion process has to make sure that all the elements are preserved in InDesign, which include links, fonts, layers, and more. This plug-in is available for $199, and it is used by graphic design professionals who like to save time.

2. PDF2ID: As you can easily export Publisher files (.pub) to PDF format, use the PDF2ID plug-in to bridge the gap. There are three versions of this plug-in; Lite ($99), Standard ($199), and Professional ($299). Lite plug-in has enough functionality for an average user. PDF2ID can re-produce each PDF characteristic in InDesign, which includes graphic layouts, text boxes, and tables.

Both software has particular benefits that they offer to the users. The best way to choose between InDesign vs. Publisher is to compare your personal needs and software provisions. We hope that you get a clear cut idea of both the software. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Comment