记录

如何解决“ OBS编码过载”问题

Cocospy电话间谍CocoSpy电话间谍

OBS以在录制和流式传输到Twitch和YouTube等网站以及所有视频捕获程序方面的出色表现而闻名,它在计算机硬件上的负担很大。 OBS的主要作用是将内容流式传输到流媒体平台,但它也非常有能力充当简单的屏幕录像机。 考虑到所有因素,这不足为奇 OBS编码过载 使用户疯狂。 这不是用户面临的新问题。 这只是大多数人不了解或不知道如何解决的问题。 如果您属于这一类,请继续阅读并找出重要的细节。


什么是OBS编码?

即使使用具有最新(也是最好的)CPU和GPU的强大计算机,OBS也会对计算机的性能产生显着影响。 特别是如果您正在流式传输,这会引起注意。 这不仅与OBS有关-大多数屏幕录像机和流媒体工具都占用大量计算机资源。

为什么会这样? 显示器的每一帧都必须经过处理,编码,然后保存或流式传输。 这适用于视频和音频捕获。 使用OBS时,您的硬件会不断处理此过程,并且会影响计算机的性能。 由于处理器也必须处理网络任务,因此流式传输会占用更多资源。

在编码过程中,OBS必须转换所有这些帧和音频数据包。 如果您的硬件不能足够快地处理录制,则结果是 OBS编码过载 弹出。

此外,在这里,您将了解更多有关 如何录制网络研讨会, 如何 取消屏蔽YouTube视频 和专业 三星视频编辑器.


是什么原因导致OBS编码过载?

因此,这就是OBS上下文中的编码,但是实际上导致编码过载的主要因素是什么?

  • 硬件不足。

    拥有高端计算机对于使用OBS至关重要。 由于OBS通常使用硬件编码,并且由于软件编码效率不高,因此您的计算机硬件需要足够不错。

  • 网络连接弱或速度慢。

    如果您正在使用OBS进行流传输,则您的Internet连接需要牢固,快速和稳定。 否则,OBS将无法正确流式传输,它将进行备份,并且编码可能会停止。

  • 太多程序打开。

    即使您没有积极使用程序,将其打开也仍会占用宝贵的资源。 确保运行OBS时关闭所有未使用的程序。

  • 设置错误。

    最重要的是,没有正确的配置,OBS的编码将不会有效。 设置太多了,甚至只有一项设置不正确的设置都会降低OBS编码的效率。

在大多数情况下,用户对OBS编码的感受很重,因为他们不熟悉计算机。 简而言之,他们不完全了解OBS设置的含义,也不了解如何设置它们。 OBS不是一件容易使用的软件!

PS:在这里,您将了解更多有关 如何记录Xbox 360游戏玩法, 怎么修 OBS黑屏。 以及最好的 OBS替代 供您参考。


修复OBS编码过载的提示

找到编码过载的解决方案并不是“一个解决所有问题的解决方案”。 由于首先有多种原因,因此有更多解决方案。 这是最好的尝试。

  • 提示1 –降低输出分辨率。 通过降低输出分辨率,OBS不必每帧编码那么多像素。 通过转到“设置>视频>输出分辨率”来调整此设置。
  • 提示2 –确保您的计算机保持凉爽。 较热的计算机并不总是坏兆头,但它确实表明硬件已达到极限。 为防止过热并避免损坏计算机,请确保已安装适当的冷却装置。
  • 提示3 –升级计算机。 如果您有一台旧笔记本电脑或台式机不是最新的,请考虑升级。 较新的笔记本电脑可以解决问题,甚至只需更新一些计算机组件即可。
  • 提示4 –关闭不必要的程序。 就像我们上面说的,所有程序都使用资源,无论它们是否处于活动状态。 关闭OBS录制时不使用的所有内容。
  • 提示5 –减少FPS捕获。 与降低输出分辨率类似,降低FPS意味着OBS不必编码那么多帧。 您可以在“设置>视频> FPS”中找到此设置。
  • 提示#6 –试试不同的设置。 仅仅弄乱不同的OBS设置也可以提供帮助。 减少一些视频设置,看看它们有什么影响,并通常尝试查看哪种设置效果最好。

即使这些技巧不能完全解决过载的OBS编码,至少也可以改善编码状况并减轻硬件负担。

此外,单击此处以了解更多有关顶部的信息 vMix替代品 而且充分 屏幕录像O-Matic评论.


减少高级设置以最小化编码负载

如果除了视频编码问题之外,您还注意到录制的视频质量较差,可以尝试以下解决方案。

  • 步骤#1 –打开OBS,然后单击“设置”按钮。
  • 步骤#2 –选择“高级”,然后在“视频”下方,找到“ x264 CPU预设”。
  • 步骤#3 –单击此下拉菜单,并将其更改为“ superfast”。
  • 步骤#4 –同样,单击“编码配置文件”下拉列表并将其更改为“主要”。
  • 步骤#5 –最后,找到“关键帧间隔”设置并将其更改为“ 2”。

进行这些高级设置更改后,您应该注意一些事项。 除了具有更好的视频质量的记录外,它们还应该比以前更流畅。


最佳OBS替代方案

显然,OBS是一个非常技术性的程序,而且重载OBS编码绝非罕见。 但是,它不是唯一可用的录制软件。 考虑 Filmora Scrn,这是一种简单的解决方案,具有与OBS一样多的功能。

让我们面对现实:尽管OBS令人印象深刻,但它并不是一个易于使用的程序。 它适用于了解视频捕获高级细节的有经验的计算机用户。 Filmora Scrn相反,从字面上看,任何人都可以开始使用它。

  • 同时记录屏幕,网络摄像头和音频
  • 包括一个编辑工作室,供您调整录音
  • 录制15 FPS至120 FPS的视频(Mac计算机的上限为60 FPS)
  • 可以导出MP4或MOV格式的录音
  • 录制时捕获整个显示器或仅捕获特定部分
  • 免费使用(完整版本需要购买)

值得一提的关键功能是编辑工作室。 录制完成后,您无需担心要导出视频并将其导入复杂的视频编辑解决方案。 Filmora Scrn为您提供所需的所有基本编辑工具。

由于Filmora Scrn是一款轻巧的录像机,因此您不太可能会遇到诸如 OBS编码过载。 即使是低端笔记本电脑也应该能够在一定程度上进行记录。 另外,这是 ShadowPlay与OBS 费。

下载Filmora Scrn


结论如何解决“ OBS编码过载”问题

您想成为YouTuber还是Twitch直播者,但被诸如以下的复杂问题困住了 OBS编码过载? 这是一个漫长的旅程,但是如果拥有正确配置的正确工具库,成功就可以成为现实。 希望通过现在了解什么是OBS编码,是什么原因以及如何解决它,您可以充分利用OBS。

另一方面,如果您的计算机功能不足,则应将目光转向其他地方 Filmora Scrn。 作为一种更易于使用的录制程序,并且占用更少的资源,它绝对是初学者的理想选择!


其他标签

相关文章

关闭

iStarsoft
Review, Tips & Tricks

How to Fix ‘OBS Encoding Overloaded’ Issue

0 344

OBS has a reputation for being amazing at recording and streaming to sites like Twitch and YouTube, and like all video capturing programs, it can be heavy on computer hardware. The main role of OBS is to stream content to streaming platforms, but it is also very capable of acting as a simple screen recorder. All things considered, it’s not surprising for OBS encoding overloaded to drive users crazy. This isn’t a new problem that users face; it’s just one that most people don’t understand or know how to fix. If you fall into this group, then read on and find out the important details.

PS: Here, you will learn more about how to record Xbox 360 gameplay, how to fix OBS black screen. as well as the best OBS alternative for your reference.


What is OBS Encoding?

Even with a powerful computer that has the latest (and greatest) CPU and GPU, OBS has a notable impact on the computer’s performance. Especially if you are streaming, this is something you’ll notice. It’s not just with OBS either – most screen recorders and streaming tools use a lot of computer resources.

Why does this happen? Every single frame of your display must be processed, encoded, and then saved or streamed. This applies to both the video and audio capturing. Your hardware is constantly dealing with this process while you use OBS, and it impacts the computer’s performance. Streaming is more resource-intensive due to your processor having to process networking tasks too.

During the encoding process, OBS has to convert all of those frames and audio packets. If your hardware can’t process the recording fast enough, then this results in OBS encoding overloaded popping up.

Besides, here, you will learn more about How to Record a Webinarhow to unblock YouTube videos and the professional Samsung Video Editor.


What Causes OBS Encoding Overloaded?

So, that’s what encoding is in the context of OBS, but what are the main things that actually cause encoding overloads?

  • Insufficient Hardware.

    Having a high-end computer is crucial for using OBS. Since OBS generally uses hardware encoding, and because software encoding isn’t nearly as efficient, your computer hardware needs to be sufficiently decent.

  • Weak or Slow Network Connection.

    If you’re using OBS to stream, then your internet connection needs to be strong, fast, and stable. Otherwise, OBS will not be able to stream properly, it’ll back up, and the encoding may halt.

  • Too Many Programs Open.

    Even if you aren’t actively using a program, having it open still results in it using valuable resources. Make sure that you close any programs you aren’t using when running OBS.

  • Wrong Settings.

    Most of all, without the correct configuration, OBS’ encoding isn’t going to be effective. There are so many settings, and even just one that isn’t set right can reduce the efficiency of OBS encoding.

Most of the time, users experience OBS encoding overloaded because they aren’t well-versed in computers. Simply put, they don’t fully understand what the OBS settings mean nor how to set them up. OBS is not an easy piece of software to use!


Tips to Fix OBS Encoding Overloaded

Finding a resolution to encoding overloading isn’t a “one solution fixes all” matter. Since there are a handful of reasons for it occurring in the first place, there are even more solutions. Here are the best things to try.

  • Tip #1 – Reduce Output Resolution. By reducing the output resolution, OBS doesn’t have to encode as many pixels per frame. Adjust this setting by going to “Settings > Video > Output Resolution”.
  • Tip #2 – Ensure Your Computer is Kept Cool. A hot computer isn’t always a bad sign, but it does indicate that the hardware is being pushed to its limits. To prevent overheating and avoid damaging your computer, ensure that proper cooling is in place.
  • Tip #3 – Upgrade Your Computer. If you have an old laptop or your desktop isn’t up to date, consider upgrading. A newer laptop will do the trick and even just updating a few computer components will be sufficient.
  • Tip #4 – Close Unnecessary Programs. Like we said above, all programs use resources, whether they are active or not. Close anything that you aren’t using when OBS is recording.
  • Tip #5 – Reduce FPS Capture. Similar to reducing the output resolution, reducing the FPS means that OBS doesn’t have to encode as many frames. You will find this setting in “Settings > Video > FPS.”
  • Tip #6 – Try Out Different Settings. Simply messing around with the different OBS settings can also help. Reduce some video settings and see what impact they have, and generally experiment to see what settings work best.

Even if these tips don’t completely fix OBS encoding overloaded, at the very least, they will improve your encoding situation and ease your hardware’s load.


Reducing Advanced Settings to Minimise Encoding Load

If alongside video encoding problems you also notice poor video quality recording, here is a solution you can try too.

  • Step #1 – Open OBS and click the “Settings” button.
  • Step #2 – Select “Advanced” and below “Video”, find “x264 CPU Preset”.
  • Step #3 – Click this drop-down menu and change it to “superfast.”
  • Step #4 – Similarly, click the “Encoding Profile” drop-down and change it to “Main.”
  • Step #5 – Lastly, locate and change the “Keyframe Interval” setting to “2”.

After making these advanced setting changes, you should notice a few things. As well as recordings having better video quality, they should also be smoother than before.


Best OBS Alternative

Obviously, OBS is a very technical program, and OBS encoding overloaded is far from a rare encounter. It isn’t the only recording software available to you, though. Consider Filmora Scrn, a straightforward solution that has just as much as OBS to offer.

Let’s face it: as impressive as OBS is, it’s not an easy program to use. It is meant for experienced computer users who understand advanced details about video capturing. Filmora Scrn is the opposite, and literally, anyone can start using it.

  • Record your screen, webcam, and audio simultaneously
  • Includes an editing studio for you to adjust recordings
  • Records videos from 15 FPS up to 120 FPS (Mac computers’ limit is 60 FPS)
  • Can export recordings in MP4 or MOV format
  • Capture your entire display or just a specific section when you record
  • Free to use (full version requires a purchase)

One key feature worth pointing out is the editing studio. As soon as you finish recording, you don’t have to worry about exporting the video and importing it on a complicated video editing solution. Filmora Scrn supplies you with all of the basic editing tools you need.

Because of Filmora Scrn being a lightweight video recorder, it’s unlikely that you’ll face issues like OBS encoding overloaded. Even lower-end laptops should be able to record with it to an extent. In addition, here is the ShadowPlay vs. OBS fyi.

Download Filmora Scrn


To Conclude on How to Fix ‘OBS Encoding Overloaded’ Issue

Do you want to become a YouTuber or a Twitch streamer, but you are trapped by complicated issues like OBS encoding overloaded? It’s a long journey, but with the right arsenal of properly configured tools, success can be a reality. Hopefully, by now understanding what OBS encoding is, what causes it, and how to resolve it, you can get the most out of OBS.

On the other hand, if your computer isn’t powerful enough, you should look elsewhere towards Filmora Scrn. As an easier recording program to use, and less resource-intensive, it is definitely ideal for beginners!

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More